An historic win - Devon Rivers

Photo by Ken Boone

Heritage running back Devon Rivers, seen above, was recently named the Bay Valley Athletic League Offensive Player of the Year.

The Bay Valley Athletic League recently announced its all-league football teams:

 Most Valuable Player: running back Daytuawn Pearson, Pittsburg

 Offensive Player of the Year: running back Devon Rivers, Heritage

Defensive Player of the Year: linebacker Maurice Jamison, Pittsburg

First Team Offense 

Quarterback Eli Brickhandler and running back Daytuawn Pearson, Pittsburg; running back Devon Rivers, Heritage; wide receiver Matthew Quesada, Pittsburg; wide receiver Tanner Hartwig, Heritage; wide receiver DeNiro Killian, Freedom; wide receiver Leo Reichhold, Liberty; tight end Isaiah Pino, Antioch; offensive lineman Vicente Hughes, Heritage; offensive lineman Gavyn Tobin, Freedom; offensive lineman Gregory Glasper II, Pittsburg; offensive lineman Olugbenga Komolafe, Liberty; offensive lineman Aidan Bandes, Pittsburg; offensive lineman Jack Seelye, Liberty; kicker Tanner Hartwig, Heritage

Second Team Offense 

Quarterback Nate Bell, Liberty; running back Deovion Hill, Liberty; running back Cameron Clanton, Deer Valley; wide receiver RJ Felder, Deer Valley; wide receiver Lamont Fortenberry, Pittsburg; wide receiver Biz Reifel, Liberty; offensive lineman Trevor Mccurry, Liberty; offensive lineman Sione Fetulimoeata, Antioch; offensive lineman Kole Monelo, Deer Valley; offensive lineman Keion Venson, Deer Valley; offensive lineman Siaki Tonga, Antioch; offensive lineman Gerrick Dacpano, Heritage

Honorable Mention Offense 

Quarterback Asher Haynes, Heritage; quarterback Jaden Rashada, Pittsburg; running back Jorge Hernandez jr, Antioch; running back Jaylin Thompson, Liberty; offensive lineman Seth Carzino-Hartshorn, Freedom

First Team Defense

Defensive linemen Damaurye Canegan and Nicolas Quintero, Pittsburg; defensive lineman Caleb Hunter, Freedom; defensive lineman Alex Peterson, Heritage; defensive lineman Jack Seelye, Liberty; linebacker Maurice Jamison, Pittsburg; linebacker Cameron Clanton, Deer Valley; linebacker William Baldwin, Freedom; linebacker Dominc Bustos, Liberty; defensive back Bryant Weekly, Pittsburg; defensive back Bryson Parker, Deer Valley; defensive back Areon Williams, Pittsburg; defensive back Jaden Price, Heritage; defensive back Lemarion Fountain, Antioch; utility player RJ Felder, Deer Valley

Second Team Defense 

Defensive lineman Trevor Mccurry, Liberty; defensive lineman Josh Pese, Deer Valley; defensive lineman CJ Falevai, Pittsburg; defensive lineman Bennett Ricker, Heritage; defensive lineman Isaiah Pino, Antioch; linebacker Jayden Ennis, Heritage; linebacker Jakobe Harmon, Pittsburg; linebacker Jacob Fucci, Heritage; linebacker Cameron Wright, Antioch; defensive back Solomone Lolohea, Pittsburg; defensive back Deuce Carr, Liberty; defensive back Tasean Young, Antioch; defensive back Julian (Juju) Velasco, Pittsburg; defensive back Tyler Lepolo, Freedom; utility player Auki-Kapuha Flores, Liberty

Honorable Mention Defense 

Defensive back Kyle Mullen, Heritage; linebacker LaMorris Thomas, Freedom; defensive back Josh Nonnarath, Freedom; defensive back Khiron Green, Liberty

Sportsmanship Awards 

Shiv Patel, Antioch; Sergio Diaz, Deer Valley; Christian Merryman, Freedom; Christian Conley, Heritage; Axel Ceja, Liberty; Nicholas Torres, Pittsburg.